First List on New Blob!

Standard

Hi Guys!

Thank you all for the blob comments, you know how that makes me happy!

I am still patiently waiting for Honey to hook up the new computer. He thinks he may get to it this weekend, woo to the giant HOO!

I am not a fan of blobbing on the iPad because, well, just because. But I should be able to formulate some words.

I have some really sweet blog birthday images just sitting in the drafts folder, all alone and gathering dust, as I can’t seem to figure out how to crop them, among other things.

It is in everyone’s best interest if I do not attempt to figure it out anymore. If you get my drift.

We have been trying to incorporate quinoa into our diets over here. There have been mixed results. Both recipes were found on Pinterest. This is where it would be nice to link, but that is another of the many things I am not able to figure out, so I will just saw they are both from Damn Delicious.

Here is my disclaimer that I am not a delectable cook and I fully accept that I could be the problem here.

First up was garlic mushroom quinoa. Everything about it sounded delicious. Mousey was the chef, I was the helper, which is the way I like it. We followed the recipe but I felt it was dry and not so tasty.

There was some leftover so I tried again. Some sort of macaroni and cheese variation that I didn’t hate as much. Honey said it wasn’t bad but I could see the wheels turning in his mind on what we could do to make it better. I don’t think Mousey ever tried that one. There’s still some in there Mouse Ann!

The Ab- Cat says stop trying to make quinoa happen, it’s NOT going to happen!!! Just like “fetch” in Mean Girls!

Really Gretchen!

I can’t remember what her exact problem with it was but it had something to do with tails.

We will try a little more to make a go of it, but it may end up being used in soup, where its dryness and tail- ness are not as noticeable.

In other news, Seymour is getting along slightly better with his elder felines. They still have moments when they are a hissing, growling, SCREAMING ball of fur and teeth rolling up and down the hallway, but there are longer periods of peace in between.

He is sporting a small nose wound and has lost a bit of fur, but it hasn’t caused him to alter his stalkerish ways. So what can be done to rectify that kind if ignorance?

He still hasn’t learned the most important rule. You don’t sniff a lady’s bottom. Nothing works them into a frenzy quicker. It’s rude and he needs to stop.

I noticed that he did not like it yesterday when Mama Mia did it to HIM.

You also should not drop down on them from above. He gets himself in more trouble with that Ninja move.

Ok, that’s what is going on over here. How about you all? Any good quinoa recipes to share?

2 responses »

  1. I have not had the courage to buy quinoa and try it, no recipes to share. But Costco sells packs of brown rice and quinoa mix. We call it “90 second rice”, cook in the microwave, a package is 2 cups- perfect for two people. Here’s the info: made by Seeds of Change, called Quinoa & Brown Rice with Garlic.

    Like

  2. I don’t know if you care for stuffed peppers, but we’ve made recipe where we replaced the rice with quinoa mixed with salsa and it was pretty darn good! 🙂 (We used the purple quinoa, I can’t remember what variety that is.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

