Mitten in the Snow

Standard

Y’All, we are socked in up here in The Mitten. Honey said he just read we had over 16 inches out at the airport. They cancelled schools last night, which was right nice of them to let everyone know so early!

We watched the Superbowl with The Peanuts Champ and according to the complicated betting chart, three out of 4 were happy the Patriots won.

Abby said she was for the Seahawks, but I think she really only picked them because no one else did and she felt sorry for them. Anyway, there were no tears shed when they lost.

I did not bet, I’m only here for the food.

Anyone know what movie that is from? Come on Oklahoma Tammy, you may be my only hope!

Which sounds a lot like “help me Obi Wan Kenobi, you’re my only hope”, and if you don’t know what movie that is from you are barely an American. Or a resident of EARTH!

We made personal pizzas, had some yummy Mexican dip, salsa, grapes, Chicago popcorn, and ice cream sundaes. Oh, and doughnuts, Honey brought home the sin in a box from Tasty Boy. We were stuffed.

On one of the shoveling expeditions I took Seymour outside. Snow he no likey. His tail poofed to raccoon size.

Really spellcheck? Poofed is not a word? Go on with your bad self.

If we have poof and poofy, how can we not have poofed? Oh, we do not have poofy I guess. I beg to differ.

I have both poofed and poofy in my vocabulary, how about you?

Honey has plowed for the fourth and last time. It’s clear and sunny today and rather pretty.

I don’t imagine I will venture out. I have no needs, we have plenty of butter and cream and we have no cows to milk. Poor Pa Ingalls, even in the blizzards he had work to do.

Have a good second day of February!

8 responses »

  1. Oh man….the pressure!!! Its the ding dang fairytale movie that Drew Barrymore was in a thousand years ago. For the life of me, I cannot remember the name of that movie. But on a more important note, what is Chicago popcorn? That intrigues me. Also too, are you on the list for the uncut version of the Laura Ingalls Wilder bio? I think I am going to wait until some friends finally receive theirs and get their opinion first. Like the Chicago popcorn, this too intrigues me.

    Like

    • I knew you would come through!! Ever After with Drew Barrymore!
      I have not heard anything about the uncut LIWilder bio!! I will be goggling that right now!
      It’s G. H. Creators popcorn, Chicago mix, caramel and cheddar mixed, YUM!

      Like

  2. I actually enjoyed that game….that is a first. Luckily I had Kevin here who was happy to answer all my football questions. That helped immensely. Jackie and Kevin brought wings, and dip, and ice cream for the brownies I made. It was a sinful evening. I am still way stuffed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

