F-List

Standard

I have a Friday list for your viewing pleasure.

We have Caregroup tonight for the first time in what feels like a coons age.

What is a coons age? A long time.

Do raccoons live a long time or something? Another phrase I have used my whole life and do not really understand.

Honey is OFF on Saturday!!!!!!!

The Ab-Cat is insistent that we go and see the new Avengers movie this weekend. She loves all things superhero. In her heart she is a teenage boy.

It is supposed to be in the 70s on Sunday, WOO HOO!!!!!!!

This was our last class week at BSF.

This is always a bittersweet time of year. While we leaders are always glad for a break, there are always some leaders and class members who will not be returning for various reasons. Sometimes you never see those friends again. And that is why when we sing “God Be With You Till We Meet Again”, it always makes me cry.

Till we meet, till we meet,
till we meet at Jesus’ feet;
till we meet, till we meet,
God be with you till we meet again.

Just yesterday we learned that a beloved class member had passed away. In all the years I have known Sister Ann her response to “how are you today?”, was always, “I am blessed and highly favored”.

Every.Single.Time.

Such a lovely woman who loved the Lord..

Today is shaping up to be a beautimous day!!

Keelyody and I walked this morning, solved some world problems, commiserated about our health and weight and generally agreed that we are just putting out fires and hoping we will figure out the right combination of exercise/supplements/food to help us get through this uncertain, changing, traitorous time in the life of our bodies.

When we walk I keep my head down, looking where I walk. I fear tripping. Keelyody evidently keeps her head up so she can see where we are going. This is why I was able to be helpful when she asked in a horrified tone, “Please tell me I didn’t stand on something dead!!”. I knew she had only walked on an old wet, knit hat on the side of the road.

I help when I can.

Happy May Y’All!

Have a good weekend.

4 responses »

  1. All the years I attended BSF and May would come with sharing day, I always got choked up at that song. Our leader would waver just a little and then the next thing you know we would all be blubbering! But it was a sweet blubber! “God be with you till we meet again….”

    Like

  2. Glad you and Keelyody balance each other out on your walking vision. Personally, I’m a scanner, looking ahead down and all around so I don’t miss seeing any wonderful thing or step on any little critters… dead or alive!

    Like

Leave a Reply

