Bought Work

Standard

It seems the last few weeks have gone by quickly yet slowly, all at the same time. I don’t quite understand how that works, but I have experienced it before so I know it to be a real thing.

Many things have happened, some eventful, most mundane. Isn’t that the way life goes?

The weekend of my Father’s memorial service was busy. His service was on a Friday, Capri Deb and BFG’s daughter was married on Saturday. I had a medical procedure on Monday and on Wednesday this happened.

IMG_2350

Jip and I made our way out to The Favorite Flower Place to load up her car with pretties, all designed by God. We once again had to travel a little further down the road to The Second Favorite Flower Place to pick up the extra necessities we feel are essential to facilitate our gardening experience.

In my personal opinion, The Second Favorite Flower Place is gunning for top spot.

They had more interesting pot arrangements with more beautiful ingredients. I was actually fighting against flower pot regret/envy. They also had the many flavors of coleus and flats of zinnias needed to make my garden delicious.

In their defense, the first place had beautimous pots of geraniums for $9.00,

IMG_2344

and in a total kiss on the cheek from a really good God WHO LOVES ME BEST, they had just marked down my Precious lantana to $1, down from $2.99! By Grapthar’s hammer, oh what a savings!!!!

Special bonus if anyone knows where that is from!

 IMG_2357

Every year when we leave the first place to head on over to the second place, we think the car is FULL. But alas, we were WRONG! I think we were able to squeeze in 2 BIG pots and 2 more flats and multiple free standing coleus. Jip is a Houdini Farm Dog, because magic is the only way she could have done it!!!!!!!

We stopped at Chip and Dip for lunch to get caught up on our lives, then headed on home to unload our colorful haul. Funny how at the store it all looks enormously possible, and once home looks just like work.

I spent the majority of the next couple days moving pots into place and planting, as did Jip, and complaining to each other that we were wiped out for our efforts.

IMG_2352

IMG_2353

IMG_2354

IMG_2355

IMG_2356 

 IMG_2359

I am on my way out to take The Dane to her internship, and on the way home will swing by Jip’s to water her yard. She is in Texas all week for BSF. They have drawn all of the teaching leaders from all over the WORLD to gather in Dallas to talk about the study of Revelations. They are expecting big things this year!

Revelation 1:3

Blessed is he that reads, and they that hear the words of this prophecy, and keep those things which are written therein: for the time is at hand.

I am prepared to be blessed!

4 responses »

  1. Such pretties! I can’t find profusion zinnias anywhere this year 😦
    You’re ahead of me, I don’t have my planters even started yet.

    Like

  2. God ‘s beautiful creations brighten our summers! And keep us busy! I would like to get specific, are we talking Schroeders as place #1, and Blocks as place #2?

    Like

Leave a Reply

