Wednesday Hodgepodge

Standard

Hi Guys! So glad you could Hodgepodge with us! If you would like to join us, click the button below to head over to Joyce’s, our fearless and in between homes, leader!

 

1. June 23rd is National Pink Day. What’s your favorite something pink?

I do love a pink hydrangea.

From our Girls Getaway to South Haven, Mi in 2011. South Haven must have perfect hydrangea soil, they grow them most beautimously on Lake Michigan.
033

Delicious!!!!!

2. What did you enjoy most about gym class when you were in school? How about the least?

Not too much stands out about gym class.Pretty sure it was not my fave.  I remember climbing the rope day was always exciting. I probably never made it far but it was fun to watch!

I have always hated the dreaded dodgeball. Sure, wheel that hard rubber ball straight at my face, as HARD as you can!
3. What memory is brought to mind by the smell of roses?

My Mom and Grandma both loved roses and grew them, I will go with that memory.
4. Do you prefer to read or write?

I am going to say read. I can read for hours, I could not write for hours.
5. Sam Keen is quoted as saying, ‘Deep summer is when laziness finds respectability.’ Would you agree? Is laziness ever respectable? How will you be lazy this summer?

Sometimes it is just so hot that movement seems like too much effort. So long as I am not neglecting anything important, I say bring on the lazy!! Mousey and I were lazy the other night. We watched about 4-5 episodes of Bones. In a ROW.
6. The Florida Keys, Disney World, or a resort somewhere on the Gulf Coast…which Florida destination would you choose (and why) if the trip were today?

We have been to The Keys and hope to never go to Disney World again unless it is with beloved grandchildren. We like many places on the Gulf Coast. Naples, Fort Myers Beach, North Captiva, Venice, Sarasota. We would love to visit any of those again!
7. What question do you hate to answer?

How much do you weigh? Please Lord, just NO!!!!!!

8.  Insert your own random thought here.

The flowers are coming along! Here are just a few of the favorites.

Pansies are just so dang sweet!

IMG_2361

The front porch chair pot is going full speed ahead.

IMG_2443

My Precious, the faithful zinnia.

IMG_2349

Have a colorful week!

9 responses »

  1. Your flowers are lovely. I especially like the flowers in the chair. Everyone seems to remember the rope in gym, but I don’t. I do remember in grade school we had races on these little square boards with wheels and though it was fun, I hated it when you rolled over your own fingers. Ouch!

    Like

  2. I agree, pansies are so sweet. Do you read the books the series Bones is based on? I just can’t get the way I imagined the Dr. in the book to mesh with the Dr. on the show which makes it hard for me to watch. I loved the books. Stay cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

