The Day of the Fathers

Standard

Is this three days of posting in a row??Oh my GOODNESS, I hardly know myself!

We celebrated Fathers Day on Sunday with my Dad, Uncle Bob and Aunt Phyllis, Beeve, Stacey and Goomba. Because our family is always perpetually behind in celebrating birthdays, we stapled Honey’s birthday to the Fathers Day wagon.

I have no pictures of Beeve, Bob and Phyl, because they got out of Dodge before all the weirdness started. Here is The Grandpa with his grandkids!

IMG_2410

Goomba and his Mama, his father had already left to take a nap before work.

IMG_2435

Weirdness starting. I apologize right now for our sons hair. There is just no excuse in the world for that mess.

IMG_2406

Our children and their father.

IMG_2411

It got worse. Some pictures could not be used.

IMG_2415

There they are!!

IMG_2417

These guys had a whole bunch of inappropriate photos,

IMG_2429

that I could not bring myself to use.

IMG_2426

By far the easiest group to work with!

IMG_2431

We had a yummy dinner of Chicken Madeira, mashed potatoes and asparagus, with carrot cake for the birthday boy!

It was my Grandma Hoover’s recipe that I altered with coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Unless they were lying right to my face, everyone said it was good!

 IMG_2444

I had to tell Honey how old he was because he told someone he was 57, when he is actually 58. I get that. I have been 37 AND 47 twice.

IMG_2446 (1)

It’s a good thing we have each other, because we are both living with brain fog these days.

IMG_2540

There’s my boyfriend, I like his face!!! Happy Birthday/Fathers Day Honey!!!

IMG_2445

4 responses »

  1. Like your boy, my boy’s hair is often a total mess and I think he likes it that way. I would have been mortified…back when I had hair…to have it be a mess but I think it’s cool now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

