Perspective

Standard

From Priscilla Shirer’s book Gideon, Your Weakness, God’s Strength.

IMG_2544

IMG_2543

One thing on my list was cleaning up the kitchen after dinner. Honey and I were just talking last night about how many dishes, pots and pans dinner generates. And then the storing of any leftovers!

As I read this it reminded me that we have a job to provide our needs, food to prepare, a comfortable kitchen to make it in, an overabundance of food, and a hungry family to feed. That is a LOT of blessing from my one mundane task!!! Perspective changed.

I need to take a closer look at everything underneath my umbrella. He is a good God, and I need to think about that more often. His blessings are a kiss on my cheek, every day.

What’s under your umbrella?

3 responses »

  1. Just looked back to see what I wrote for this question when I did this study. Kitty litter. We love our kitties, don’t we?

    Like

  2. This reminds me of the time I was complaining to my sister about housework. She was very sick and said ” I wish I could do housework.” I counted my blessings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

