The Tail End of The Sassy Cat Visit

Standard

What would a visit to Sassy Cat Hill be without a little shopping? We don’t have the stamina like we used to, shopping from morning until night. Oh no, we are morning until mid afternoon gals now. Plus we had to get home to feed a baby beaver, you know how that is.

We have our favorite stores and we both had some luck, which is always nice. Schmenky blobbed about it here.

Like she mentioned, we usually have our Memorial Day Extravaganza the end of May. But this year Capri Deb and BFG’s daughter was busy getting all hitched and such so we just shifted the Hootenanny to later in the summer.

Because of the later date we were able to shop for TWO seasons instead of our usual summer attire. Always good for me because I don’t shop as much as I used to and it seems I do the majority of it while on vacation. Summer stuff at Schmenky’s and winter stuff in Florida.

Mrs. Schmenkman found this at Kohl’s! She didn’t get it because she has a fear of white clothing but it sure was cutey-cute! And appropriate!

SAM_0240

I usually only find one or two of the flowy top thingies that I like to wear, but this time I hit the jackpot!!!! Oodles and oodles, summer AND winter, I am a happy girl! Long enough and flowy enough to hide things that need to be hidden! I even talked Schmenk into a couple! I don’t think they were as important to her because she still wears pants with zippers.

Speaking of pants with no zippers, my bargain of the trip, the month, and also possibly of the YEAR, were a sweet pair of black Bandolino capri jeggings from a place we lovingly call The Big Cheap Store. I only saw the one pair on the rack, they were amazingly MY SIZE and they fit like they were made for me. PLUS, with the added bonus of being only $5.99!!!!!!! And when I got to the cashier they came up as $3.99!!!!!!! I have worn them almost every single day since, that’s just how strong the love is.

I am quite sure that the outfits will show up on the blob as time goes on, I will try and make it a point to mention it.

We always like to take a picture to commemorate the trip. It’s always a mixed bag. Schmenky was using her tablet and we had a bit of timing trouble. Then my glasses were VERY uncooperative. We tried switching sides. Location, location, location!

WIN_20150729_085855

Aren’t our hairs cute? We cut one day, then tweaked another. It’s funny listening to hairdressers tell each other how to cut their hairs. Not at ALL technical. Tweaking is essential.

WIN_20150729_085847

Thanks for having me for TWENTY YEARS Schmenky Catherine!!!!!!! Here’s to 20 more!

We discussed plans to meet again in the fall and this time I will bring Honey! He and Mr. C will have a fine time doing manly things like fitchin’ and stuff. Can’t wait!

WIN_20150729_085447

Goodbye Sassy Cat Hill, see you in the fall!!!!!!!

IMG_2675

Leave a Reply

