53

Standard

Today is my 53rd birthday. I have had many years to ponder the world and my life. Some things have become clearer over the years while some remain as difficult and uncertain as ever.

I like words. Sometimes things are said in such a way that it cannot be improved upon, or they exactly express the sentiment. I decided to share some words that I believe. Some because I know them to be true, some I need to aspire to, and others to remind myself, because sometimes I need reminding. Tell me if any speak to you as well.

IMG_2849

IMG_2850

IMG_2852

IMG_2869

IMG_2855 

IMG_2856

IMG_2857

From Big Mama’s book. This I know is true.

IMG_2859

IMG_2864 

IMG_2866

IMG_2868

IMG_2871

Here’s to another year of learning and remembering. Thank you for your part in my life.

5 responses »

  1. Happy birthday again! My laptop calendar magically moved all of the birthdays I had logged into it to the day BEFORE … better than being late I suppose!

    Like

Leave a Reply

