The Weekly Sy and Some Other Thoughts

Standard

Good Friday to you all. It is a brisk 28 here in The Mitten, but we are not living with 40 inches of plowed snow so it’s all good.

The monotony of winter has settled in. Rise in the dark, retire in the dark. Many gloomy days with grey skies broken up by the occasional brilliant sunny day that has you blinking like a bat. We had it all yesterday, sunshine, windy grey, then flurries with huge flakes that never really landed.  I don’t know about you, but it seems like the weather is on its worst behavior when I need to run errands or get gas. Pure Michigan.

I watched a little bit of the Republican debate last night before I went to bed. When I had my increasingly customary nocturnal awakening around 1:30 (no, I did NOT have to tinkle), I turned the tv on and caught a little bit more. I was happy to see that it was a part I hadn’t already watched. Because normally I would have tuned in to the exact part I had already seen. It is my gift. I have to say that I enjoyed Donald Trump NOT being there. I can’t tell you who I am for, only who I am sure I don’t want. No help here.

Switching subjects abruptly, as I am known to do here and in my real life, I have been hearing stories from others about Christian people behaving in truly heinous, un-Christian like ways. Pastors, pastors wives, children, leaders, and regular Joes. As our BSF lesson said this week in Revelation 12, satan “leads the whole world astray”, he is prowling like a roaring lion looking for those he can devour,  a big ball of rage trying to deter unbelievers from accepting that they can be saved from their sin by the blood sacrifice of Jesus, but also by really getting in there to muck up the lives of believers with lies, deceit, pride, accusation, and sowing the seeds of  dissent and destruction. As believers in Jesus we are sealed for eternity, but we are not exempt from satan’s evil meddling. We are secure in knowing that God wins in the end, but the devil knows his time is short, he is going down and he is trying to take as many as he can with him, and destroy as many lives as he is able. What lie is he whispering in your ear? If you belong to Jesus Christ you are eternally secure, and we should live like it. To quote my dear friend Diana, “the devil is a LIAR!!!”

I feel I need to clarify here that I am not talking about our pastor and his wife, they are lovely, God fearing folks!!!!!!!

I have been taking some supplements to help with the inflammation that my body seems to produce in abundance. Tumeric with 95% Curcumin, Bromelain and Magnesium Lactate, it is either one of them or a combination of all 3. Whatever it is, I am going to continue.

Yesterday would have been my Father’s 81st birthday. Another passage in this year of firsts. Here is around 1990 with The Ab-Cat. I think they liked each other!

 IMG_1392

And now we come to Sy. Really big sigh. He has been on a naughty tear this week. There has been shouting, squirting, and banishment to the small bathroom where there is nothing to do but contemplate his wicked ways. He has been relentless in his pursuit of Halle Berry. I really can’t decide if he wants her to be his girlfriend or he is just a psychopath looking for easy prey. Not kidding. This is his new sleep spot, The Tatooine Hut.

IMG_1389 

I see he has brought a recent kill with him, the feathered fish with the crinkly belly. We are always glad to see him in there, it is a guaranteed several hour respite from his compulsively, pathological behavior. Thank goodness.

Have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

