Keeping Up With The Random

Standard

It’s been quiet around here lately, hence the sparse posting. Life is like that on occasion. Then sometimes you have TONS to share and you end up forgetting half of it. True story.

I have a list of random today, some of you assure me that is ok.

The Mitten has been cold with mini blizzards multiple times a day. They don’t ever amount to more than a light covering. Winters fury briefly swirling, and then the sun pops out. Pure Michigan.

Did I mention my old high school buddy Laurie asked me to join her Book Club? I think I might have. I have to say that sometimes its REALLY hard for me to get that book read in a month!!!!! These have been our selections so far.

Booked by Karen Swallow Prior

Black Heels to Tractor Wheels by Ree Drummond (otherwise known as the Pioneer Woman)

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

And our current,

Peace Like A River by Leif Enger

All have had their good points. It’s kind of fun being in a book club! Plus, getting to know the gals is nice!

Saw this on the Pinterest.

IMG_3423

Interesting thought.

Our friend Nurse Lauren has gone back to Madagascar for a second tour on Mercy Ships. She is blogging again, which I love, and we will be able to check in to see how God is working in her life and the lives of the people she serves with. Praying for the Mercy Ship along with its patients and crew.

Mousey’s portable massage table came in and is currently set up in our foyer. While that is not an ideal spot, it has certainly come in handy for her to work on a hurty spot next to the chicken wing portion of my back. YAY MOUSEY!

This years BSF study of Revelation has been hard. There is a lot of weirdness going on, but there is also an amazing amount of good.The Lord is SO patient with us! He really doesn’t want anyone to perish, He continually gives people chances to come to Him and yet the world practically spits it in His face. When you hear about the terrible judgments that are going to come it ought to make us bolder in trying to tell others about the way to receive forgiveness for our sins. The devil is going down and he is furiously trying to take as many as he can with him. He is also trying to make Christians complacent about those who are being lost. I don’t want to be that person. Am I that person? I might be that person.

CMB is coming to get her hairs done today and then we are meeting Jip the Farm Dog for lunch. Girlfriends are a kiss on the cheek from God. I am thankful!

This is my new favorite tea bag.

IMG_3439

Bonus, I can drink it at night!

Hoping to be back tomorrow for the Hodgepodge. Hopefully I will not lose my ENTIRE post again like last week  Crabby emoji face inserted here!

Have a good Tuesday.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

