Who Do I Think I Am???

Standard

Look what I got in the mail!

I ordered my kit online. I have been trying to get my Uncle Bob to do it for years. We don’t seem to know much about his branch of the family tree. My Aunt Phyllis, his wife, predicts that we have some Jewish genes rolling around in there because she thinks he looks like Bernie Madoff! It will be super fun if we do, or maybe there are other surprises!

I decided to give it a whirl.

IMG_1801 (1)

It was pretty easy peasy. Just had to activate it online before it was mailed.

IMG_3676

You have to spit in the container, then add a vial of special sauce to keep your spit fresh. I think I over thought when I should do my spitting. The only guidance they give is to wait 30 minutes after eating or drinking. I did it in the morning before I had my tea. I then agonized whether or not my morning spit would be contaminated by the yuck that could have been in my mouth. It didn’t say don’t use morning funk spit, so hopefully I didn’t screw anything up. Fingers crossed!!!

IMG_3678

Place vial in shiny bag, put shiny bag in neat box and seal with self sticking sticky.

IMG_3679

Fool proof. Unless my morning spit ruins everything. I’ll just be here waiting for the next 6 to 8 weeks to find out.

Wish us luck!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

