Happy 78th Grandpa!

Standard

I believe I have mentioned that I am a little behind in the blob. The weekend before last we celebrated The Grandpa’s birthday! Only a couple weeks after his actual birthday, which is pretty darn good for us, we are notoriously late birthday celebrators!

IMG_5502

He blew the candle out on a requested pineapple upside down cake. I have to direct you to the outside view here. Welcome to spring in Michigan. What the heck Michigan? The Tiger game was even cancelled yesterday because it was so stinkin’ ugly around here.

IMG_5512

Happy Birthday Dad!!!!!! I’m so happy you were born!

IMG_5499

Photo bombed by my boyfriend of 30 years.

IMG_5494 (1)

His best friend Mrs. H joined us! She is like Mary Poppins, practically perfect in every way! She was rooting for spring in her pretty flowered sweater.

IMG_1809

The Goomba is obsessed with this thingy, a ball on the end of a string thingy that you catch in a cup thingy. Clear? You got it now? He is VERY good at it. It reminds me of hacky sack. But with a string and a cup thingy. Beeve gave it a whirl. Love the intense look on the Goomba’s face!

IMG_1811

He got it!!!!

IMG_1816

Goomba was so proud of his Pop! Photo bombed by Sy on the lower right!

IMG_1817

On the other side of the room was Mousey and The Good Eater. They did not try the ball/string/cup thingy. To my knowledge anyway.

IMG_1820

But Honey did!!! I am assuming he said it was easy and he could do it blindfolded!

IMG_1822 (1)

Goomba was diligently giving him instructions, like bend your knees! I don’t think he was very successful.

IMG_1826

Then I HAD to show Beeve the Snapchat filters. It was my sisterly duty. Oh yes, he enjoyed the Snapchat.

 IMG_1828

Yes, yes he did.

IMG_1829

As did his son.

IMG_1830

This was my very favorite. Could be Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure right there!

IMG_1832

Looks Dennis the Menace-y, doesn’t he??!!

IMG_1827

A very fun evening celebrating a fine gentleman!!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

