List, Snapchat, In the Garden and Some Books

Standard

Hey Ya’all, still living on that hectic fringe. How about a list to chat about some of the doings?

Have not been walking much the last couple of weeks. The holiday weekend joofered us up a bit because Keelyody was out of town, then we had appointments, car things, and then Jip the Farm Dog up and went to San Antonio, Texas for a week to get all up into the book of John so she can lecture us this coming year at BSF. All good, necessary things, but walking took the proverbial back seat.  And it’s been so BLASTED HOT that I really didn’t care all that much. I can sweat like a pig in the comfort of my own home and backyard.

Doing a study this summer with a few gals from BSF and a whole bunch of women at our church!

IMG_3358 (1)

I believe I have mentioned before that I love Priscilla Shirer, and if you haven’t heard that, welcome, you must be new! We have one week under our belts and I love, LOVE, L.O.V.E d last weeks lesson. The enemy is real Friends, and he is living to wreak chaos in our lives.

FullSizeRender (56)

I don’t want to live a futile and unproductive life, be suffocated by sin, insecurity, fear and discouragement. I want to REJECT the enemy, and his intimidation to render me ineffective and paralyzed. To quote our dear friend Diana, “The devil is a LIAR”. Remember that when he starts in on you, his fingerprints are all over our fears and the lies we tell ourselves.

Still loving the Snapchat!

IMG_3336

The Good Eater and The Ab-Cat. Truly unnerving.

IMG_3337

Even more unnerving!

IMG_3338

No words.

IMG_3339

Clever.

IMG_3364

Sometimes I laugh just thinking about him doing these at work! What must they think if they happen to see him????!

IMG_3217

Mousey and The Good Eater spend an enormous amount of time on this app. It will always be a part of their museum of recollection.

IMG_3212

Abby still won’t be my friend. Her great loss.

I sent this picture to Dear Sandra to show her how loverly the viola she gave me is! That is our look In the Garden for this week!  I heart those coleus, they grow so well in our yard. Mousey calls them Jurassic Park plants.

IMG_3340

The Ab-Cat’s van has been in the shop all week so I have been her chauffer. I dropped her off for an appointment on Tuesday and I needed to occupy myself for an hour or so. I went to a couple of stores downtown and then had the great idea to go to the library! It was a good place to sit and read, it was FULL of bought air, and it had a public bathroom! Plus they were having a used book sale, who can resist that kind of catnip?

My purchases. Not bad for $4 American bucks! They even had a French College dictionary, I took a picture of it and asked my Aunt Phyllis if she had need for it. She is a serious French student.

IMG_3365 (2)

I left to pick up Abby, and excitedly told her about my finds. We then had to go back so she could peruse the selection as she is a lover of books as well.

IMG_3366

Four hours later Phyllis answered the text! Yes, yes, yes, she wanted that book! Which necessitated another trip to the library. It was still there, YESSSSSS!!!!

IMG_3360 (1)

And because we were right there, the Girls and I went to The Dairy King. As you do.

IMG_3363

What have you guys been up to?

One response »

  1. Holy cow I love these done-up pics! It’s been a long time since I have been by and we have been busy with stuff…mostly shenanigans. Anyhow, great pics and looks like you have been up to fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

