A Whole Lotta Stuff

Standard

Hey Guys, just checking in from the summer of sketchy blogging. I seriously feel like I have forgotten how to do this. There is a way to think bloggaly, and I have lost my way, clearly.

How about a random, hopscotch kind of post? Thanks, because my brain is all random and full of hopscotch. I don’t know if I have ever written the word hopscotch before and here it is 3 times in 1 paragraph. Who made up that word anyway?

It is hot in The Mitten this week. And in celebration, my hot flashes are about an 8. I long for the good old days of shivering in air conditioning.

We went up to my Aunt Phyllis and Uncle Bob’s cottage last weekend, that was FUN! I have pictures to show you, but that will be a post in itself. In the meantime, I leave you with this to sow the seeds of excitement. The earth, sun and the moon aligned and we got a good group picture!!!!!! GLORY BE!!!!!

IMG_3399

Saw this on the Facebook. Loved it.

IMG_3455

The Little Mister. I was surprised how glad I was to be reunited with this fur face after last weekend. He is an A # 1 pest but I kind of like him. And in his defense, he can be totally sweet, until he’s not.

Here he is lying on the comforter at the foot of Abby’s bed. It kind of reminded me of those posed shots we used to get at the portrait studio. I never liked the dorky library or outside backgrounds, so I always told them up front only blue, white or black for me please.

IMG_3443

Pretend like it says Olan Mills 2016 in the lower right hand corner.

This is a pretty from the garden. I heart the coleus SO BAD! Mousey always refers to these as Jurassic Park flowers, I can see the correlation, I really can.

IMG_3454

I have been looking for our wire cat brush all summer. Mama Mia and Halle Berry have undercoats, which really just means they have twice as much fur as other cats. Cats with undercoats like a wire brush, while it proves too hurty for single coat cats like Lucy and Sy. I needed to find that brush because we have tumbleweeds of cat fur blowing through our house. We also have had quite a bit of cat hoark, which is natures subtle way of telling me I need to find that cat brush, pronto.

IMG_3449

We are supposed to have a meeting with a financial planner this week to talk about Honey’s impending retirement. Can I just tell you that I feel like an imposter at these sort of meetings? When did we come to the age to talk about such adult topics??

Ok. I need to get out there and cut the grass before the heat gets to be an abomination. Have a good weekend, stay cool and drink lots of water.

Leave a Reply

