Gun Lake 2016 Part One

Standard

Guys, I am a weekend behind!

Eight of us descended on my Uncle Bob and Aunt Phyllis’ cottage the weekend of the 15th. It’s always fun to go to Gun Lake! So peaceful. So pretty. So much good food!

IMG_3367

And boat rides!  The Ab-Cat.

IMG_3971

Honey and Mousey with a preoccupied Good Eater! He has a FANCY camera that takes beautiful pictures. He posted them on Facebook so I could use them. I will let you know when we get to his work.

IMG_3970

Beeve and Medium Goomba were on hand.

IMG_3967

This was a very common scene. Goomba is quite enamored with The Good Eater, who for the rest of this post will be known as G.E.

IMG_3425

Honey and Goomba drowned a few worms.

IMG_3948

Fishing companions.

IMG_3950

Uncle Bob relaxing with Stacey and The Ab-Cat.

IMG_3952

Mousey and her “Friend”. I have to say that G.E. seems to fit right in with the crowd. Mousey says he’s easy.

IMG_3957

The back of the boat crew.

IMG_3958

Honey and his Young Skywalker.

IMG_3961

Mama and her Girl.

 IMG_3965

Ah, here we are at G.E.’s pictures. He has the eye. Appropriate for the veteran.

IMG_3999

The BIG CATCHES!

IMG_4001

I’m not sure who took this, but my best guess is Goomba.

IMG_4002

Aww, I love this one. I cropped myself out of it and made it my Facebook picture. I had a lot of nice comments on it too!

IMG_4003

I like those faces!

IMG_4004

Pensive Honey.

 IMG_4005

Pensive Ab!

IMG_4006

I think it’s fair to say this guy had a good time.

IMG_4007

And these two make their own fun wherever they go,

IMG_4009

oh yes they do.

IMG_4010

The star of the show boat.

IMG_4011

IMG_4012

i like this with the cottage behind it.

IMG_4013

Buds, by Mouse.

IMG_4014

Bothering. It’s what they do.

IMG_4015

In between the boat rides we played cards, ate, walked, and visited. Pretty much a perfect weekend.

That seems like quite enough pictures for one day. More tomorrow!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

