The Weekly Sy, a List and Some Thoughts

Standard

Hi Guys. Why do weeks keep passing so quickly? Every time I turn around another week has flown by and I barely got in here to blob! In my defense, I did write my ENTIRE Wednesday Hodgepodge post, complete with Way Back When-sday portion, AND IT DISAPPEARED when the computer did a bit of untimely maintenance!!!!! Poof, completely gone. This is not the first time this has happened either. I am going to have to save to draft each and every time I walk away from the computer or I may have to go to prison for doing something unseemly.

BSF started last week!!! It is always so doggone good to see the leaders and the class members! We are studying John this year. It is my third time in this study and I was not particularly looking forward to it for a couple of reasons.

Firstly, third time doing the John study, so there’s that.

Secondly, we were doing John the very first time I went to BSF in 1995. I didn’t get very far because I had a bad car accident in October and had to drop out. I don’t even count that time. We were also in John the year my Mom died. Two very difficult years.

I have repeated the classes enough to know that God finds you in a different place each time you do a study, so I know I can learn something new, and I should have a different perspective after studying Revelation last year.

In the Ladies Bible Study at our church we are studying the life of Peter. That should be interesting, haven’t done that before.

I mentioned earlier in the summer that our church offered a Priscilla Shirer study called Armor of God.

IMG_3358 (1)

I went with Jip the Farm Dog and a couple of other gals from BSF and MAN, did we all LOVE it!!! Here was one questions from the lost Hodgepodge:

3. Besides The Bible, what’s a book that has positively changed your life, relationships, career, or perspective? How so? 

I’m going to say that book was pretty life changing. I talked about it and kept telling Honey he needed to read it so much that I convinced him that we should do it for our small group this fall! I think EVERYONE can benefit from this study. It has changed the way I look at and deal with trouble. I might need to read it over and remind myself again every single year, but it was that good and helpful! The enemy is real Friends and he is going down and is looking to distract, divide and destroy as much as he can. He specializes in chaos and LIES. Read the book!!

I haven’t done a Weekly Sy in a while, not sure why because The Ab-Cat sends me lots of adorable Snapchats every week! He may be many unpleasant things, but he remains adorable. And sweet. Sometimes. As always, he is most attractive when asleep and not causing trouble with the elder felines.

IMG_3604

We love his paws. Cat paws are everything.

IMG_3942

Abby sent me this sparkling beauty of us watching tv. He loves his grandma, I have the makings of a comfy bed.

IMG_3603

However I did notice this on closer inspection. What the heck is that on my neck? A goiter? I have never seen that on my neck before!!!

IMG_3603

Let’s zero in on this, MUCH cuter!!!!

IMG_3603

Here was the Way Back When-sday part of last weeks post. Little Mousey sporting her armor of God. She was rocking that shield of faith, and the Batman cowl, along with the log weapon. As you do.

IMG_2004

Have a good Monday!

Leave a Reply

