Last 3 Thankful Things from November in December!

Standard

As usual, I am playing catch up! I am thankful to be done with this month of thankfulness, ithas shown me what a poor blogger I have turned into!!!

November 27

Girl Cousin Lindsay and Rob B had their sweet little girl baby!!!! Welcome Bailey Harper!!! Three weeks early, weighing 6 1/2 lbs, 18 1/2 inches long, just a little peanut who couldn’t wait to make her entrance!

IMG_4172

Aunt Phyllis is finally a Grandma!!! And look, at the hospital all night long and her hair still looks great!

IMG_4173

I love this picture, it is a perfect snapshot into Grandpa Uncle Bob’s personality. He is already planning ways to tease the little one!

IMG_4174

Home with their fur child Ava, who is bigger than the human child! They are evidently getting along better than expected! This will be a great hardship in Ava’s life.

IMG_4171

Welcome to Team Levine Baby Hailey!

IMG_4170

November 28

I have now raked leaves TWICE this year which is a whole1 time more than I want to. One of my least favorite back breaking chores. BUT, I am thankful the heinous task is done for the year. Honey has made noises like he thinks we may get back out there and do some more, but I am fairly confident that this is just wishful thinking on his part. My aching back agrees.

November 30

December 1 is my brother Beeve’s 50th birthday!!!!! I am going to slide him in here because I am thankful for his life!

He was born almost a full month premature, a scrawny 6 pounder. My early memories were that he was a crier. I do know that I was not allowed to suck my thumb in front of him because our Mom didn’t want him to pick up any bad habits. This caused me to spend a goodish amount of time behind the chair in the corner of the family room. She eventually said I could come out, he was a finger sucker despite her efforts.

In honor of his five decades, I give you five reasons I love him.

1. He was a good playmate. There is no one else I would rather play Lost in Space with.

2. He was adventurous with his hair in his younger years! He was my Guinea pig in color and cuts!

3. He has been an awesome uncle to our kids, and they love him to pieces!

4.He has grown into a wonderful man, husband and father. I am proud of him.

5. We share a bond. We are the only direct descendents of our parents. We share DNA, personality and character traits, an agreeable nature and our Mother’s smile. We are knitted together with memories, the love and care of our family, strong genes and a love for Jesus and His Kingdom.

FullSizeRender (68)

Happy Birthday Brother of mine. Love you Beeve!

Bring on December!

2 responses »

  1. Kelly you have such a fun family.I love to look at them in your blog. I would post some photos of my grandkids but I don’t know how to do it. I have an iphone 6 maybe next week you can explain it to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

