52 Lists Project-Week 2

Standard

List your favorite characters from books, movies, ect.

Book characters seem different to me than movie characters, I’m not quite sure why. Maybe because in movies we see the actual scene acted out and real expressions, where as in books there is more to our own imaginations.

Some of my favorite book people are:

The Ingalls family from the Little House Books– No surprise there! I was always so impressed with their fondness and loyalty to each other. Their ingenuity was pretty impressive as well. I loved the glimpse into a time so different than my own. Ever since I could read on my own I have been a fan of Laura and her kin. My life is richer for “knowing” them.

Hadassah from A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion series by Francine Rivers)- I want to be Hadassah when I grow up. Her faith, kindness, strength of character, dependence on the Holy Spirit and commitment to prayer was an inspiration when I first read it about 20 years ago, and continues to be today. #loftygoals

The characters from The Shiloh Legacy; Birch and Trudy, Jefferson Canfield and his mama Willa Mae (by Bodie Thoene)- Rae Babe got me hooked on this bunch a looooong time ago and I have read the whole series several times. These people lived through such trials, yet the Lord was with them throughout. Meanness, corruption, war, depression, prejudice, unfairness, and plain bad luck abound, but they place their faith in God to help them through.

And some favorite movie folks:

Kathleen Kelly from You’ve Got Mail– Darling girl with an adorable apartment, kind, sweet and funny, lives a small but valuable life, thinks daisies are the friendliest flowers. Love her!

Guy Patterson from That Thing You Do– Funny, hardworking, loyal, talented and gentlemanly! He…is…Spartacus!

Jason Bourne– A one man army, I want to be on his side!

There are many, many more but that seems a good start. How about you guys? Can you all break your apparent vow of silence here and name some of your favorites?

Leave a Reply

