Schnibbles of Stuff, Wishing I Had Some Emojis!

Standard

Hi Guys. I am feeling better after Honey so graciously shared his cold with me. All congestion was in the head, but now both nostrils are open and breathing with my mouth closed has resumed. Came down with it on Thursday evening, so it was pretty quick actually. Trenda, a friend from BSF, told me to take a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar (with the mother in it!) mixed with a little water, it was nasty, but if it cut the sickness down by some days it was worth it! I couldn’t taste much anyway! One eye open, other closed, tongue out emoji!!!

I have had a very needy young catten on my lap all morning. What up Sy?

IMG_4318

I keep gently placing him down on comfy blankets and couches, and before I know it he is back on my lap. Smiling emoji!!!

In early January, before school and work and BSF started back up, I had lunch with these fine gals! CMB, Jip the Farm Dog and Heifer Lynn! Always good to get caught up on each others lives and laugh a little!  Cat with star eyes emoji!!!!!

IMG_4298 (1)

FullSizeRender (73)

Oh yes it is!

My Bible study this morning was cancelled because of ice. I guess a lot of school districts around us are closed. Not ours mind you. It’s amazing how fast I fell out of paying attention to school closings now that I no longer have children attending! BUT! I guess The Ab-Cat IS once again a participating member of our district!!!!! So I guess I need to change my previous statement! Heart emoji!!!

Honey and I binge watched a couple things over the holidays. First was Stranger Things, which we polished off in a day! The second took a lot longer. Man in the High Castle had 2 seasons, so we watched quite a bit on New Years Eve and Day and have watched it here and there in the weeks since. It is based on the idea that the Germans and Japanese won WW2 and share occupation of America. We finally finished season 2 and I saw that it was approved for a third. I wondered when that might be, since we are now invested in the lives of Juliana, Joe, Frank and Ed, Obergruppenführer Smith and the Trade Minister. In my looking I found out the second season was only released in December of 2016!!! We are going to have to wait a looooooong time!!! Crying emoji!!!!

See you tomorrow. Fingers making an OK emoji!!!

Leave a Reply

