Thoughts For The Week

Standard

How has a week gone by and I have not posted a thing??? I guess I am rustier than I thought. I don’t intentionally drop the ball. It’s like the old Steve Miller song, time keeps on slippin’, slippin’, slippin, into the future.

Well, here I am with some random thoughts.

Hey!!! It’s already February! Sheesh, January flew by. The 28th would have been my Father’s 82nd birthday. I was strolling through photos, looking for shots of him with the kids to put on the Facebook, when I came across this sparkling beauty. Here he is sampling Honey’s homemade dill pickles. This picture is a perfect little snapshot of my Father and one of his primary interests; good food! If he were still alive this could be a throwaway shot, but I am keeping it now as an insight of what he enjoyed! And I think he majorly enjoyed everything he ate over here! Just look at him, totally engrossed in his pickle tasting!

IMG_0284

This is what I believe. WE ARE ALL ON THE SAME PLANE PEOPLE!

FullSizeRender (75)

This amuses me endlessly!!!

FullSizeRender (77)

Oh Seymour, it’s the little moments such as this that cause us love you so! The stalking, creepy, naughty moments? Not so much.

FullSizeRender (78)

I can’t remember if I mentioned that The Boy suggested that we become pen pals. He found a box in the basement this summer that contained a lot of my correspondence from 35-40 years ago. You may be wondering why I still have all that, and I would say I am sentimental about letters and notes, they would land in the top 5 category of meaningful things I save. Little did I know that one of my children would find them interesting decades later!

The box contained concert ticket stubs, Beatle’s books, my high school sports letters, other memorabilia and letters from my Grandma Georgia and Grandma Hoover, random other folks, then a whole slew from my friend Dawn! I have taken that box to my room to read at my leisure about the things we thought important enough to talk about between classes in 11th and 12th grade! Also amusing to me were a whole bunch of inter office communication from when Dawn, our friend Suzanne Suzanna Danna, and I worked at Michigan National Bank!!! Those letters where we pretended we were married to our favorite celebrity at the time! Good grief, if any bank official ever opened those gems! I read The Boy a few and he thought they were hilarious!

So he decided we should write letters, kick it old school, record our conversations so maybe his children will find them decades later, in a box in his basement. I got my first letter this week.

IMG_4339

We have begun to give our imaginary public what they want! It’s the least we can do.

One response »

Leave a Reply

