Tale End of Vacation-Part 3

Standard

The Boy and The Dane were supposed to leave on Saturday morning, but there was some kind of weather event going on out west and their flight kept getting delayed. While at breakfast The Dane alerted us that all the changes were going to cause them to miss their connecting flight, so the nice employee at Southwest said that spending the night in some airport was too much of a hardship and booked them on another flight the next morning. Thank you for flying Southwest!

FREE DAY!!!!!!!!!!

There was some Bothering at that same breakfast. He learned from The Master. his father.

IMG_4494

That hair. I have no words.

IMG_7307

They lovin’.

IMG_4496

Love this picture of me and my girl baby!

IMG_7300

The middle seat sharers.

IMG_7302

The Boy had this idea that we should draw each other whilst not looking down. It is way harder than it sounds and produced some hilarious pictures! I think this was his drawing of Mousey. Never has our girl looked worse! He dyin’! This happened twice and produced many laughs!

IMG_7304

Mousey offered a family portrait. I love this so bad! I think she was struggling with the humidity there.

FullSizeRender (85)

Sibling selfie. Or two-sy, them-my.. I never know what they are called.

IMG_7303

The Ab-Cat wanted to try a Cubano, so Honey did some research and found a joint that was in the top 10 of Ft Myers. Cross another thing off her bucket list, she is on fire!!! I’m sorry but I can’t remember the name of the place. I think it was near-ish to the airport.

IMG_4544

By the second Tuesday all of the offspring had returned to their place of origin and it was just me and my boyfriend. He continued the catching and releasing.

IMG_4499 

We also did a large amount of visiting model homes and met with a realtor one day to view some some existing homes in a community we have had our eye on. We are not sure exactly what we want, but we are expanding our list of what we don’t. So….progress.

IMG_4541

We enjoyed eating, as we always do. I think we had ice cream pretty much every day. And twice one day because The Dane had a …..need.

We always love vacationing in Florida, loved spending some time with Uncle Bob and Aunt Phyllis, and were so happy all of the kids made it down at one time or another! A good trip!

IMG_4565

And it got even better for Honey on the way home! It has always been his desire to get “bumped” from a flight! Unfortunately, the only times it was offered, there were reasons he could not accept. It was his lucky day!!!

IMG_4594

His joy was almost made complete when there was talk of another “bump” at the Indianapolis airport! That one would involve them putting us up in a hotel overnight. I was a little apprehensive, but agreed. It didn’t actually happen and I would be lying if I didn’t confess I was a little relieved. I had no clothes, makeup or even a hairbrush! Honey could have cared less about all that, but I would have felt…. disheveled! In the future, I will be more mindful of my packing on the trip home!

There you have it, our 2017 Spring Vacation, it’s a wrap! Thanks for taking me Honey!!!

One response »

Leave a Reply

