An April List

Standard

April all ready?? Four months into the new year we celebrated about ten minutes ago???WOW.

Feeling listy here.

A week ago Saturday we celebrated some birthdays with pot roast, carrots, mashed potatoes and gravy and garlic mushrooms! We combined The Ab-Cat and The Grandpa, since they are only a month apart, it is our way. We were supposed to birthday them earlier but Dad came down with a truly heinous cold/flu that really laid him up, like for weeks! We are thankful he is feeling back to normal!

Mousey captured his fairly elaborate candle blowing extravaganza!

IMG_4615

IMG_4616

He claims this as his favorite cake.

IMG_4617

Then Abby was up! Cherry chip seems to be the favorite of our womenfolk!

IMG_4620

IMG_4622

Blew the fire right off that cupcake! Mrs. H. had a prime seat, between both birthday celebrants!

IMG_4624

Tomorrow is the final day of The Whole 30 diet I have been struggling through. I am not sure which contraband substance I will reintroduce first. Cream in my tea? The frozen birthday cupcake in my fridge? I have a feeling it is going to be Chip and Dip! The BSF lunch gals have been very gracious to go with me to a Mediterranean place for the last month, but we are all hankering for some chips and salsa!!!!!

While eating dinner on Thursday, I found a strange ingredient, my crown.

IMG_4638

IMG_4639

Thankfully the dentist squeezed me in on Friday afternoon to glue that bad boy back into place! Thank the Lord it wasn’t damaged and I didn’t crunch it! I am a little concerned because now that tooth seems way too sensitive to hot and cold, and it never sported those features before. I am observing.

Honey came down with a nasty bug and has been miserable for days. I do believe he has turned a corner and is on the uptick. Because he was suffering and I was unhappy because some antibiotics I was taking had caused some mouth ulcers, we were not the most ambitious folk. I called a Bones week, and managed to plow part way through seasons 7 and 8, one after another. What did we ever do without Netflix during sickness? It reminded me of my enjoyable time spent with my friends from CSI Miami after surgery!

Only 6 more weeks of BSF!!!!!!! Goodness, this has been the fastest year ever!

Looking forward to the walking season beginning with Keelody! Will have to see if Jip the Farm Dog is onboard for another go, that one is a busy farm dog!

I know I mentioned that Honey was retiring in January of next year, That has been tweaked to March of next year for several reasons. But we are now OFFICIALLY counting down , 11 months until retirement, WOO HOO!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, have yourselves a pleasant Monday!

Leave a Reply

