First List of Summer

Standard

Whew, had a little bit of the hectic going on the last couple of weeks. Mainly working. I told Honey that about everyone of my clients needed their hair done in a three week span! I had people stuck all over the place! Add that to all the bits and pieces and life was a little full. How about a little catch up list?

Honey is having one of those months where everything he touches breaks or is already malfunctioning. I despise these times! He already has so little extra time and having multiple things that need his immediate attention is stressful and annoying for him. I’m praying that God expands his time and gives him uncommon wisdom. Two cars are acting up, our pool has air in the lines that cause it to gurgle like the worst intestinal trouble ever, all the live long day, and worst case scenario would need lines replaced which involves breaking concrete and we do NOT want to go there!

Before any of this new stuff sprouted he was working on his dang hedge clippers that will.not.start. despite all of his vast mechanical abilities. In the meantime our bushes and hedges just grow higher and higher. There is probably more, but these are the most consuming at the moment.

The Grandpa went to Philadelphia to visit his son Larry and look what they did!!! Not too shabby for 79 years of age! Here they are in front of Independence Hall, where the Declaration of Independence was signed. I know that because of the movie National Treasure, which I HIGHLY recommend! On a segue way, just like Job Bluth, amazing! He had a great trip!

IMG_5202

The Ab-Cat’s van is one that is needing attention, so I was dropping her off and picking her up from school on her last week before summer vacation. On the last day she asked if I wanted to come in and meet her “teachers”, the 3 teachers she goes between with her overage hours. It was wonderful to meet them and they said such kind and encouraging things about our girl! I loved walking through the halls with her and hearing the choruses of “Hi Miss Abby!!!”.

On the day I was coming into the school, she texted that I should get buzzed in, go to the office to sign in, and the ladies in there would tell me where to go.  When I arrived I said I was Abby’s mom and she was with Mrs. M. The woman said she could take me down there. When we got to the classroom the students were at gym, so only Abby and the teacher were in the room, I overheard Ab say “oh, there’s my Mom!”. The woman who had walked me from the office said “oh, you’re ABBY’S mom! I should have noticed that right away, you two look so much alike!!”. At that point I told the woman she was my favorite person of the day/ month/year for thinking that I could have been the mom of a second grader!!!!!

Jip the Farm Dog’s son Daniel Tiger plays baseball for Central Michigan University. Fire up Chips! In a very exciting turn of events he was drafted by The Colorado Rockies!!!!! Now, I am not well versed in sportal things, but even I know this is a BIG DEAL!!!! Someone created this scene for him to celebrate the news!

IMG_5200

IMG_5201

Well done Daniel Tiger!!!!! And because Mom has been there every second of the journey, well done Jip the Farm Dog!!!!!

A bunch of past and present BSFers are going to do a Priscilla Shirer study this summer at our church. It’s called Discerning the Voice of God and I am really looking forward to it. Last years Armor of God was probably the most helpful study I have ever done, and if this one is even 1/2 as good I will be thrilled!

I spoke with The Boy and The Dane on the phone the other evening and they are both WAY ready to meet their new baby girl! The Dane had been to the dr that day and not much was happening. She is officially due on June 30, but she would be happy to go earlier! Her folks are coming from Denmark for the first 3 weeks of July and I’m guessing they would rather spend 3 weeks with the baby OUTSIDE of The Dane!!!!!

I still can’t decide if I should be Grammie or Grandma. Still pondering.

Ok, enough for now, enjoy your Thursday!

3 responses »

  1. Praying for the Dane and the Boy. These last weeks require patience. Grammie seems to be popular…both Part and I are called that. Maybe it’s a Capri thing.

    Like

  2. I saw Jip the Farm Dog a couple of weeks ago – for the first time in a looong while. Besides Daniel Tiger being drafted, I told her that whatever I know of what’s going on in her life is from Capri Kel’s blog. 😄😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

