Baby Business and Other Schtuff

Standard

Things have been busy around here this summer. I can’t always say exactly why, but the fact remains. I have worked quite a bit, watered a LOT, and vacuumed less than I should have. Honey and I have accomplished quite a bit, including hedge and bush trimming detail, garage cleaning, and we made a small, but valuable dent, in our basement. 

We had the second week of our summer Bible study on Wednesday night. There are a whole slew of past and present BSFers in attendance!!! I am really liking the study, Discerning The Voice of God by Priscilla Shirer. This week was about the Holy Spirit and being still, both mysterious things for me. I know that The Holy Spirit lives inside me and guides me in all things, but the hard part for me is being still to intentionally hear His still small voice. Nothing puts my ADD on full display like trying to sit still and concentrate! It’s like I physically NEED to do something else at the same time! Such as pray AND drive, work on my Bible study WHILE flipping through my Bible, pray AS I fold laundry or cut the grass. When I try to just sit I end up having to telling the Lord I am sorry to have left Him hanging while I lily pad jumped through about 37 thoughts, and got up to do 7 things I thought of, things that have nothing to do with anything! I have concluded that He made me and knows all about my deficits, He does speak to me, guides me, convicts me, and I do feel His presence, all without sitting still and focusing. He loves me and has shown His hand in my life and revealed His thoughts in other ways, and I am grateful.   

I am especially happy that The Ab-Cat has been coming. I’m not quite sure what she thinks about us all, she did say we were very LOUD!

I am trying not to inundate you all with beebee pictures, but this blog is my memory bank and it needs to be done.

Since we have not yet met the little punkin’, I have totally used pictures that The Boy and The Dane have texted, lifted some off of their Instagram and Facebook accounts and graciously had some sent to us by The Dane’s mama, Jeanette.

It sounds like everyone is doing well despite some early struggles. I think all new mamas and daddies can agree that this newborn stage is a bear to navigate, can I get an AMEN? Little Moon Pie looks to be a sweet lil’ puddin’ who is peacefully sleeping the majority of the time, according to pictures!

IMG_5323

They have sent a funny video of them trying to wake her and she is obliviously smiling , yawning, and making hilarious old man faces!

IMG_5322

It sounds like she is a good little eater and they seem to be enjoying her immensely!

IMG_5324

What’s not to love there??!!

IMG_5331 (1)

They are clearly smitten. We can’t wait to meet her!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

